Loading...
Home 2018-01-18T16:44:16+00:00

About

TURNING ORDINARY INTO EXTRAORDINARY

JAIMIE ENGLE is the author of dark thrillers for teens where magic turns ordinary into extraordinary. She weaves history, magic, and lore into her books, which take readers on wondrous adventures, though her passion is talking to kids about writing and social issues because words have power. She loves coffee, cosplay, podcasting, and making Wick Books™ candles inspired by scents from her novels, and lives in Florida with her awesome husband, hilarious children, and the world’s best dog.

When my son was in first grade, he was bullied and we homeschooled for several years. That’s why I wrote my first book. I grew up letting people push me around and I didn’t want to see my son make my same mistakes.

Bullying is not a new thing, and it doesn’t just occur between kids. My school and community presentation focuses on several facets of bully prevention through awareness, attitude, and action along with writing skills, history, and current events as students learn about “The Power of Words in Life and Literature.”

My award-winning novel, Clifton Chase and the Arrow of Light, is set in Melbourne, Florida, and in 1485 England, where a bullied boy finds his voice after he rescues King Richard’s nephews from the Tower of London. Friendship, bravery, and sacrifice, along with magic, adventure, and fantasy make this the perfect story for readers who enjoy Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, and The Chronicles of Narnia.

Novel, ebook, audiobook, coloring book, and teacher’s guide available.

MORE

Books

for Teens & Adults

The best books for teens & adults who love magic, mystery, fantasy & the supernatural!

MORE

Author Visit.

Words Have Power in Life & Literature.

Jaimie Engle has shared her anti-bullying presentation “The Power of Words in Life & Literature” with tens of thousands of students across the US. Her ability to relate and entertain while educating makes her a coveted presenter and someone students love to listen to. Contact Jaimie for schedule availability and check out the Author Visits page for all the information you need to choose, book, and purchase your visit!

POWER OF WORDS 85%
THINK LIKE A WRITER 90%
REAL WORLD WRITING 78%
HALF DAY VISIT 93%
FULL DAY VISIT 85%
FAMILY NIGHT 94%

THE WRITE ENGLE IMAGINARIUM.

MORE

Blog.

 MY THOUGHTS…

I blog to share my thoughts, ideas, suggestions, and what’s happening in my world. If you really want to know, check it out. For Writers & Writing are my basic topics.
FOR WRITERS.

I love to educate authors. Through my FREE podcast, you can listen to my previously recorded sessions at Eastern Florida State College or conferences where I teach. I also share chapters from my book Writing Your Novel, Using the Bible as Your Guide, available through my STORE.

ON WRITING.

Writing is my favorite, so I also share insight into my process and cool events happening in my writing world. Jump in, imagination running!

MORE.

I also blog on the first of every month at YA OUTSIDE THE LINES, a Young Adult focused blog of various authors. You should check it out, every 1st of the month!

MORE

Press.

Pics, Link & Kit.

Jaimie is available to discuss:
  • Cyber- and school bullying
  • The differences between teasing, reprimanding, and abuse
  • How not to be a victim of bullying
  • Standing up to bullies
  • Overcoming “silent witness syndrome”
  • The Power of Words and the Golden Rule
MORE

COSPLAY.

An author first and foremost, Jaimie’s award-winning books have sold thousands of copies throughout the country. Popular among fans of Comic Cons and Conventions, her novels weave lore, science fiction, fantasy, and horror into adventures that are reminiscent of Firefly, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, and Harry Potter, perfect for fans of all things nerdy (just like her!) See photo gallery and booking information.

MORE

Shop.

Books, Candles & More!

Now that you’ve been introduced to Jaimie and her JME Books line, you can either go to Amazon and shop or you can shop at her store HERE and see more than just books; Wick Books(tm) are storybook scented candles inspired by Jaimie’s stories to bring each of her books to life. Burn through the book while you burn a Wick Books(tm) candle and immerse in the story experience.

MORE
GET IN TOUCH

Contact.

LET’S TALK.

If you are trying to reach Jaimie, and message by owl and smoke signals have failed, fill in the form below and we will get back to you as fast as lightning.