Clifton Chase 2018-01-14T13:56:18+00:00

Project Description

CLIFTON CHASE

A Medieval Fantasy Book For Readers Who Love Magic, Dragons, and Epic Adventure!

Legend Clashes with True History in this Exciting Book Series.

From Critically Acclaimed Author and listed as a Top Ten Pick in 2013 by Kid Lit Reviews.

Clifton Chase is the latest target for bully Ryan Rivales. When he finds a mysterious arrow in his closet, he takes Ryan’s bet to see who can hit the target. Ryan nails the bull’s-eye, but Clifton’s piece of junk arrow sails out of sight and when he finally finds it, something isn’t right. Somehow, Clifton has magically time travelled to Medieval England in the year 1485, where he meets two a dwarf, a mythological bird, and two princes bullied by their tyrant uncle, King Richard III.

The Arrow of Light, carved from wood of the Tree of Knowledge and fletched with feathers from the all-knowing bird of wisdom named Simurgh, has chosen Clifton. He is led by Dane the Dwarf to Droffilic Tower where Clifton must rescue the princes, Edward V and Richard Plantagenet. And somehow, he succeeds! After a near miss rescue mission, the princes are reunited with their sister Elizabeth, and plans to defeat King Richard are set in motion. Clifton is knighted for his valor and presented with his own sword. He can’t believe it. It is Excalibur. After he wakes up from fainting, the group prepares to leave the Great Hall. No one counted on a dragon showing up in the city. But, the dragon didn’t know about Jasper Tudor and his travels to the Far East. He recites a chant in the bell tower, transporting them all to the safety of a waiting ship in the English Channel.

Only after Clifton learns the true meaning of friendship, bravery, and sacrifice can he help the princes escape and find the courage to face his own bully, Ryan Rivales. Befriended by a dwarf, a mythical bird called Simurgh, and a cast of comical characters, Clifton’s epic fantasy adventure through medieval times is the perfect book for boys and girls of all ages, and the young at heart.

A coming-of-age historical fantasy for those readers who like Percy Jackson, Narnia, and The Never Ending Story.

This book for kids teaches about bullying through a fantasy adventure; a great way to open the door to an easy conversation about a difficult topic.

“Clifton Chase and the Arrow of Light belongs on your bookshelf – young or old – right along with Tolkien and Grimm. And if you’re looking for a perfect gift for kids or those “grown ups” who love to lose themselves in an engaging epic, this series will not fail you!”

“You will find everything you ever wanted in a Fantasy book with dragons, swords, Kings, Queens, dwarves, and more. I totally recommend this book for reading time with your children, but be warned, they will never want you to stop!”

Also available as a condensed coloring book and as a Standard Aligned Curriculum.

Shop Now!